I'm done!  I've been done since July.  The first draft, I mean.  Let me explain.
I thought I'd be ending the book EONS away from where I am now, but I've decided to change a large part of it into the sequel.  So, the first book is cutting off when Zoe receives Fisk's letter.
I wrote that part on vacation this summer.
So I'm done!  And didn't even know it!  Huzzah!
So now I'm going to write every little backstory of the world of Zoe Shadow into my handy dandy little purple Moleskine notebook.  And then, come November, I'm doing Nanowrimo.  Look it up.  And I'll pen the second draft.
Any qu
9/26/2011 08:00:32 am

Oops. I posted the same sort of thing twice... with slight variation :)
GRYFFINDOR! Randomly.

Reply
10/1/2011 01:31:27 am

YAYYYYY!

Reply
10/3/2011 08:54:00 am

I LOVE ATTICUS FINCH!
Jenna, write your short story! I can't wait to read its epicness. :)

Reply
10/19/2011 08:35:37 am

i started it:)... I just gotta keep going

Reply
Jaime
7/24/2013 04:06:57 am

Hah. Remember this??? If anyone ever checks this in the future, they should know that I also finished a second draft of ML&L, about a year after the first draft's completion. Now, months later, I've reworked the entire idea so that it will be a single volume instead of a series. Actively, though, I'm working on another novel called A Delayed Amen. I love all you guys who used to go on here and check out my stuff. Thank you for the support. :)

Reply



Leave a Reply.