Who can find people pictures for my characters the best?!?!  The results for the survey so far have mostly been for pics and illustrations, though I'll do the other stuff too, and if you haven't taken the survey you can still.  I'm drawing some of them (already I've begun) but I thought it would be interesting to see how others imagine some of my characters, and if they can find a good picture to represent their imagination.
I'll give you a few options.
Zoe Shadow-
This is an obvious one.  For a description, read Chapter One: Waking Up.  Just... yeah.  I'll tell you how I imagine her after some entries.
Kendall-
He doesn't have a last name, yet.  He has a short description in Chapter Two, Black Hole Eyes, if you want to search for it.  But it has nothing to do with his character.  He's way more awesome than just Zoe's random crush... he's a spy for the Watchmen, sent to protect Zoe.
Owen-
Yeah, well, I keep coming back to this guy for some reason.  I'm posting an excerpt with his description on the "The Dream" page.  So check there.  I'm curious to see how he's imagined, because, yeah.
Last one!
Witt!!!  Evan Witt, Professor Witt, whatever.  The Principal.
His description's in Black Hole Eyes, too.
Okay... GO!  Please E-MAIL any pictures you find OR post the url (web address) for the pic in comments for this post.  Good luck!  Winners will receive a surprise.






3/29/2011 06:33:19 am

Here is an older Zoe Shadow real life--working on making a good cartoon one! (But I can't figure out to make green eyes for the cartoon one:-P.)
http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2550/4219439971_33cb97a286.jpg

Reply
lucy
3/29/2011 09:40:14 am

I LOVE YOUR BOOK. maybe I'll come back and do this tomorrow. I just did that hunger games poll thing and realized this- none of the characters look remotely like me! that is bugging me.

Reply
3/30/2011 06:45:44 am

I really don't know how I picture any of the characters... I know that I picture Zoe a bit like Jaime... OH! I know exactly how I picture Ashlinn! I'm gonna look online for pics similar...

Reply
3/30/2011 06:57:38 am

Couldn't find any close pics but I picture her the same way I picture Nellie from the 39 clues... shoulder length, curly, blond hair with dark highlights...

Reply
3/31/2011 08:50:51 am

Ha ha I imagine Nellie and Ashlinn very alike too! But in my imagination the only similarity is their face; to me Ashlinn has dark brown hair in a high ponytail (most of the time).
Love the pic Brianna! And the one you sent me. It is really good though a bit older, but still the eyes are amazing.
Thanks for your pics Lucy! I'm going to post some of the ones you emailed me I think.

Reply
lucy
3/31/2011 10:39:00 am

thank you. does anyone else ever imagine characters wrong? 'cause somehow I got the impression Ashlinn was middle eastern. I just kind of wanted to mention I love owen. And that name in general.

Reply
Sarah
4/3/2011 08:30:58 am

I sorta think of Zoe as this picture/link. But with like way darker hair though.

http://www.freewebs.com/lexavega/normal_AHQ15.jpg

Reply



Leave a Reply.