Sometimes you are just so inspired.  Oddly enough, that happened today in science.  I think I was so bored that I forced myself into inspiration.
I was just sitting there, watching powerpoint project after powerpoint project, when I saw the name "Axel."  And it hit me.  Axel Shadow.  Axel Shadow, that's the perfect name for the guy in the contest!  Sorry guys but that is the right name for him.  Your suggestions were good too... come to think of it, Axel is pretty close to Sarah's suggestion I think?
So I was just sitting there again... and I notice that the same guy, Sir Humphry Davy, keeps showing up over and over again.  It seems he was some famous chemist who discovered A BUNCH of stuff.  And so chemist... chemist plus al... alchemist.  The leader of the alchemists.  I've been searching for a name for the leader of the alchemists forever and now I know it!  It's gonna be that guy!  I'm trying to work real history into the book a little bit, so it's legit. :D  Too legit to quit!
Anyway I was so inspired and I just wanted to do a happy dance but I didn't.  I just wrote!  Ha ha.






2/1/2011 08:35:51 am

Coolio, that helps me for my book because I couldn't think of a name and I didn't want to steal Aiden if you were going to use it for your book. Yay! I will soon be introducing a new character, Aiden!!!

Reply
2/1/2011 08:37:18 am

Btw, this is a quote from Grace "I just had an inspiring moment in the bathroom!" haha, tell her that and say it's from me, Jenna, and she will laugh

Reply
2/1/2011 09:08:32 am

She laughed!!! And told me where it's from :D That's funnaaaay.
Coooool! It's fun when things work out! Hey maybe you could post a little bit of Indigo on your site sometime. An excerpt of a chapter maybe. Or at least bring it over so I can read!!!

Reply
Sarah
2/1/2011 11:59:24 pm

posting your book on your website would be a good idea. Just like Jaime has done. I have many inspiring moments in the bathroom sadly... AWKWARD

Reply
2/2/2011 02:52:56 am

I was thinking about making a whole website for Indigo!

Reply
Sarah
2/2/2011 03:08:12 am

Funnest. But makes me want a website / blog more. You should do it though!

Reply
2/2/2011 03:46:06 am

YES JENNA YES! DO IT DO IT DO IT! Pleeeeease! That would be so cool. Because we all just love Indigo... if you know what I mean... :D

Reply
lucy
2/2/2011 04:47:06 am

well, i was just going to say i thought sir humphrey davy was the guy who discovered phosphouros by distilling pee, but i don't know what anyone is talking abot, and barely know who this people are.... heck, i don't even know if my name will turn up on this, cuase it says im commenting anonymously, so let's clarify by saying it's lucy

Reply
Sarah
2/2/2011 06:06:58 am

MAKE IT MAKE IT MAKE IT MAKE IT!! Do it Jenna!

Reply
2/2/2011 06:24:08 am

Ok! I'll make it! Btw, Hi Lucy, do you remember me?

Reply
Sarah
2/2/2011 07:53:58 am

Write the web address! Also, a lot of songs inspired me to do braver things, give me things to say, or just a very inspiring tune. Like firework by katy perry or other AWESOME songs by Navy.

Reply
2/2/2011 08:44:06 am

I just made my website Check it out: http://indigo7.weebly.com It's for the book I'm writing called "Indigo" (It has nothing to do with THE Indigo, I started writing it before we made that up) Btw, the only reason it has a 7 after Indigo is because just "Indigo" was taken and I like the number 7 (haha, so does Brianna) soooo... yeah... It's AWESOME!!! I haven't put any of my actual chapters on there yet but I will soon

Reply
2/2/2011 11:14:30 pm

Good job Jenna you made the site! Well Lucy your post showed up finally :) I don't think it was him who distilled pee but hey who knows. Inspiring music is... INSPIRING! I don't love Firework but I have other awesome stuff :D

Reply
Sarah
2/3/2011 06:08:59 am

There's this one song by the Partridge Family (70s) that is really inspiring. But not the part about LIPS. BESIDES that it's amazing. (underline amazing.) There's a lot, well only a few by Taylor Swift that is inspiring. Speaking of TS, I got the chord book I payed for today! Amazing music coming out of my awesome guitar!

Reply
2/4/2011 07:02:51 am

Oh yeah Jenna, Lucy must remember you 'cuz she mentioned you at lunch today... how peoples thought you guys were sisters, ha ha. Music that inspires me... well it changes with the mood.

Reply



Leave a Reply.