The weather's calling for 8-12 inches of snow around here!!!  I am psyched for it, since there hasn't been a decent snowfall above maybe half an inch yet.  Hopefully inspiration will come with that snow... and some sledding... and some snowballs... and (only Jenna, Jake, or Grace'll get this) "boogie bears"... and cocoa...
Anyway, I've been thinking about the big picture of writing this thing lately, and I wondered a little bit about whether this is what God wants for me.  Because whatever happens, I want it to be for God... not a selfish ambition kinda thing.  But I prayed about it, and I'm thinking, yes.  I feel His blessing is on it.  But I have to go about it the right way, and not get caught up in my own pride.  Just some thoughts, there.
Anyway, LET IT SNOW, LET IT SNOW, LET IT SNOW!  Even though I'm writing a beach scene right now!  I honestly don't mind!


12/26/2010 05:14:59 am

Yay! SNNOOOOOWWWWW!!! I love snow and it is really starting to cover the ground now. I can't wait to see boogie bear! It must be hard writing a beach scene in your book when there's like 3 inches of snow on the ground, my book is happening in the summer and I'm not inspired at all to write anything for it... I read your 2nd chapter, it was good! You know, now I kind of want to keep an observations book! Haha! Hopefully I'll see you, Grace, Jake and boogie bear tomorrow in the snow!!! FFUUUUUNNNNN!

Reply
Bu-bu-bu-bu-boogie Bear!
12/26/2010 05:19:07 am

hey hey hey! it is boogy bear! I am re-re-re-re-re-realy ecxited about snow!!! tommorow i am going to play with all the little boogies of the world!!!!

Reply
sarah
12/27/2010 10:28:53 am

i let the snow have a break for a little while. :) I'm going to force myself to go outside tomorrow... there'd probably be less snow by tomorrow.

Tonight might be a big night for me! my mom is thinking about a website for me once again. My dad is all for it. THEN Jenna you can see my pictures.

Reply



Leave a Reply.