Hey; this is titled appropriately considering the decision I had to make Wednesday night whilst planning out my writing.  Thing is, back when I was just working on the concept of the story (in the summer) I had written a particularly beloved scene... it was at one of Zoe's mom's parties, and it was important because it was the moment when Zoe finds out that Owen's up to something.  But it was beloved because it was funny- there was a bit with Dumbledork/Bond and a lollipop that I can't really describe.  Anyway, I just realized that the beach scene (the one I've devoted the past while to) conflicts with that scene.  The point of both scenes is to show that Owen is up to something.  And, though I can't explain my reasons here, I figured I had to trash one of the scenes and keep one.  It was SO hard and painful.  It was like I was choosing which of my creations to kill off.  But I prayed about it, and I think the beach scene is the one I'm meant to keep.  I'm not gonna kill the other one... I'll work some of its elements in other places... but I felt very accomplished when I had chosen that.  I'm trying not to be so indecisive anymore, lol.  :D  I think I will go ahead and post some writing, since I haven't done that in AGESSSSSS.
12/31/2010 04:04:45 am

You definitely should add some more writing on here.

Reply
12/31/2010 04:06:04 am

BTW, I have an idea for the title of your second chapter, "Black hole eyes" just an idea

Reply
12/31/2010 06:33:09 am

Me again, sorry. What are you doing 2nite for new years eve???

Reply
12/31/2010 09:55:54 am

Heyyy I like that idea! "Black Hole Eyes"... that's good. Thanks! And yeah, I should post more writing. So I shall make it a point to!

Reply
12/31/2010 09:57:29 am

Oh and I am sorry about the "we'll see" page. That's temporary. I just put in a random title and started copying a scene I wrote a month ago out of my notebook, but then jake had to get on the computer and I ended up watching Lord of the Rings 3 so... I'll put the rest on tomorrow, as well as a proper title. I can't right now :D

Reply
Brianna
12/31/2010 01:35:04 pm

i go on your site Jamie...I read ur posts and book! (cause it's intriguing:))
Happy New year!

Reply
Sarah
1/1/2011 12:22:40 am

Happy New Year to you! :)

Good choice! :) I love coming on your site

Reply



Leave a Reply.