Hello.  This post is to say that I am about to do something I've been wanting to for some time: read all I've written, start to finish.  I guess it's about 120 handwritten pages... I'm not sure how many real book pages or Microsoft Word pages.  I never really found the time... I'm fairly busy... and today it was weird, I didn't know what to do with myself after school after my homework was done by 3:45.  All my outlets were cut off... the basement has fumes from fixing the oil, so I can't do any of the things I do down there... Jenna, you weren't home... I couldn't think of anything... I did some advance homework and went on a long walk with my dog, Zoe.  (ha ha... Zoe)  So now I'm gonna do it.  Isn't it funny how we procrastinate SO much about things that are actually important?  I think this'll help me get a better grip on the big picture of it all, and a chance to step back from i
2/11/2011 06:19:34 am

Ha ha... I just realized that the title sounds a lot like "Risking It All"... remember that song I wrote... okay here I go. NO procrastinating!

Reply
Sarah
2/11/2011 09:07:54 am

120 hand written pages. My guess... around 90 Word pages. 100 book pages. :\ Random guess.

Don't you just HATE how once you've written like 4 pages of a report or something, and once you type it up, it barely makes 2 pages? I hate that... so does my sister.

Reply
2/12/2011 08:38:47 am

Coolio, have fun reading it all (or risking it all;))!!!!

Reply
lucy
2/12/2011 09:32:34 am

good luck, i hope you like it. every time i reread my written stuff i feel like curling up in a ball out of sheer horror...but thats just me. im sure itll turn out much better for you. personally, i like it the least when you have to double space things and you have a page limit. how the heck are you supposed to write a story within 3 pages double spaced? wow ive written a lot.. im really bored today...

Reply
2/13/2011 12:11:30 am

I know right! Darned crazy grandfather took up way too many pages in that writing contest... lol.
I am actually enjoying it. There is definitely a bunch of stuff I would change, but to me it's encouraging to see how far I've come and know that a real, legit BOOK is taking shape! It's exciting... and good to know firsthand as a reader which things about my style I like and dislike.

Reply



Leave a Reply.