Sorry I haven't been on in ages.  But I was just thinking of how although it may seem hard to write and write and write today, it'll pay off someday.  Even if it doesn't get published, I'll still have the experience and I'll be a more patient person and a better writer.  :D  And if it DOES get published... wow, that'd be amazing.  It might be normal, it might get really famous.  That's a dream of mine.  To have them  make an awesome movie of it... but really, I have to focus on what's really important, and that's glorifying God in whatever I do, so
1/17/2011 12:02:54 am

So whether you eat or drink, or whatever you do, do all to the glory of God. -1 Corinthians 10:31... I'm glad that's how you feel Jaime!

Reply
Sarah
1/17/2011 07:31:02 am

I agree totally!
I've been working on my stories and have been having those same thoughts.
Some of my biggest dreams (which just happen to be about my stories! haha) is get them "famous". At least around my church or anything. Every time I get really into writing them I pray to God to lead me to what's right for the story.

This is random... but, "I don't really care if people call me a Jesus Freak!" I love that quote. Sorry!

Reply
Sarah
1/19/2011 01:46:17 am

Jaime, I've got a question: (I didn't know where else to put this! :] )
If your around the 30th page in a book, how many chapters do you think that should be?

Reply



Leave a Reply.